#EducateYourself

I’M STARTING this blog post with a question: Why did 3.2 million Americans tune in to watch Honey Boo Boo’s parents get married?

Of all the shows on television, that’s what you choose to watch? I keep saying that the mainstream media and the news channels don’t report the news. That they’re based solely on ratings, what their corporate sponsors want them to report on, and of course, they all take orders from the bigwigs upstairs.

But people, we are part of the problem here. If 3.2 million Americans tuned in to watch a reality show, which — spoil alert — is as real as wrestling, then what do you think will be the main topic of discussion tomorrow morning on all the news channels? Mainstream media reports entertainment news, what they know will sell, instead of focusing on reality.

Everyone always asks me, “Governor, do you really live off the grid? What the heck do you do down there, without TV? Don’t you get bored?”

The short answer is no, I’m never bored. I wake up every day, unplugged from the rat race. I call it recharging my brain. It’s the best life: I eat fresh fish, caught the same day, and vegetables that come straight from the ground, without GMOs or preservatives. I get my electricity from the sun, and I get the best exercise of my life on my surfboard.

But what I really look forward to is reading. I live half the year in Mexico, and for the six months I’m down here, I read. I read about 20 books every winter. And every winter, I read more books than in my entire school career. I read non-fiction books on interesting topics that relate to history and real issues, and I find the information to be truly fascinating and eye-opening.

Jesse_Ventura4

I think it’s incumbent upon all of us as American citizens to pay attention. You know, you have time to watch baseball, you have time to watch football, you have time to watch Honey Boo Boo’s parents get married, but I think we’re losing a knowledgeable public at the same time. We’ve got to get people back on track, paying attention, because if you don’t pay attention to what your government is doing, you’re going to pay some dire consequences for it. Government shutdown? The TPP? Need I say more? (If you don’t know what TPP means, time to Google.)

I always aspire to live by simple quotes that everyone should heed. Like: “Dissension is the greatest form of patriotism.” I truly believe that. If you don’t hold our elected officials accountable, if you don’t pay attention to what they’re doing, then you are going to get bad government.

If you don’t already know, find out who your elected officials are and look into what they stand for. Take your right to vote seriously. If 42 percent of Americans really consider themselves politically independent, then I want to see less DemoCRIP and ReBLOODlican gang members elected in 2014 and 2016. I want to see actions speak louder than words in this country. I want to see a revolution!

112513venturapodium

So if you’ve already broken your New Year’s resolution or you never got around to making one, make a commitment to educate yourself on what’s really going on in our country. If you need some guidance, I’ve posted some of my favorite library books here.

Peace,

Ventura_Signature

Gov. Jesse Ventura
#StayVigilant

19 thoughts on “#EducateYourself

  1. The problem for voters is the lack of choice.What do you do when you go to the polls and choose for the canidate you hate the least?

  2. Thanks for putting this out – it is the only way for humanity to recover its natural grace, to feed the mind with real input and process it. To leave the stream of subliminal conditioning.

  3. people are bored with their own lives and have to watch that crap. take the show Duck Dynasty for example. here you have a rich family that eats road kill and people love to watch in disgust. but in fact this whole family are nothing more then a bunch of city yuppies who are willing to eat road kill just so they can be noticed. i bet i could have a show about a family who lives in Death Valley and all they do all day is chase rocks that move by themselves and id get 5 million views when one of the family trips over one of the veeerrry slow moving rocks. stupid breeds stupid.

  4. Well I didn’t watch it! Who is Honey Boo Boo? I prefer to spend my time watching you, Abby Martin or Ben Swann so I know the REAL DEAL! Personally I am more concerned about the rights I am losing. I can think of better things to do Gov.

  5. I agree with every word and want so badly for your intelligence to make it into the government. Watching them, listening to what they are saying, to watch what they are doing openly, and to know what they are up to secretly makes me afraid we will be losing America in the near future. And yes, Americans are almost brain-dead from watching that squawk box (TV) and the garbage they eagerly eat up just astounds me.

  6. I believe 3.2 million people turn in to watch Honey Boo Boo parents get marry is because their was no wrestling on.

  7. Speaking as a Brit disillusioned with our own country populated with X-Factor consuming lobotomites governed by neo-liberal, self serving elected officials this is a breath of fresh air.

  8. Having anti-Americans control the “programming” is a national security risk! As if wrestling was any better. I mean this shit has been going for some time… totalitarian tip toe is not in turbo charge, on steroids to the 10th power! #AllTheater

  9. There’s a reason for this, there’s a reason education sucks, and it’s the same reason it will never ever ever be fixed. It’s never going to get any better. Don’t look for it. Be happy with what you’ve got… because the owners of this country don’t want that. I’m talking about the real owners now… They’ve long since bought and paid for the Senate, the Congress, the state houses, the city halls. They got the judges in their back pockets and they own all the big media companies, so they control just about all of the news and information you get to hear. They got you by the balls. They spend billions of dollars every year lobbying. Lobbying to get what they want. Well, we know what they want. They want more for themselves and less for everybody else, but I’ll tell you what they don’t want. They don’t want a population of citizens capable of critical thinking. They don’t want well-informed, well-educated people capable of critical thinking.

    George Carlin

  10. The country operates at an eighth grade mentality…that’s why they watch “Honey Boo Boo” and “Duck Dynasty” and television programming is aimed at the LCD (Lowest Common Denominator)…it’s not rocket science…

  11. Mr. Gov. Ventura,
    I admire you, sir, and have for a very long time going all the way back to your actions as the governor of Minnesota. I’m so sick of hearing about change this and change that only to see everything either stay the same or change to the worse. I honestly believe that you are the answer to this country’s problems. I am not alone in my view as you can see in the comments. Please Mr. Ventura, I implore you….the COUNTRY implores you to PLEASE take your rightful place at the helm of this ship and steer us clear of the obvious disaster we have been hurled toward. Please Governor Ventura, hear our plea for help. Thank you for your continued vigilance in finding and exposing the truth.

  12. I hope more people start waking up. Take the controller, and turn off CNN, Fox, MSNBC. Turn off the Xbox, World of Warcraft, or League of Legends and wake up. To you think Congress cares about us? Just do some online info searching. 90%+ of Congress, regardless of party, are all millionaires. Senators, are pushing legislation allowing prosecution, arrest, and imprisonment of investigative journalism. Jesse’s son, Glenn Greenwald, Edward Snowden, all have threatened potential lifetime prison sentences for showing a light on the darkness. Police nationwide, are being armed with Cold War armaments, and are being trained on military style urban warfare tactics. Our intelligence agencies, are not going after terrorists, they are raping our Bill of Rights, and are using it for toilet paper. The Patriot Act, which gives the President almost the same power as a sovereign King. It was designed to only last a max of 4 years. It has been reinstated several times and is still active. The media is using fear tactics to “keep us in line”, treating us like we are all enemy combatants. Just use Google and educate yourself people. In the past 10 years, over 5,000 United States citizens, have been killed my our own policemen. That’s more death than the number of soldiers that died in the War of Aggression on Iraq. Please people, wake up and think. Just because some millionaire in Congress “is working hard for you” because they “relate to us”. That is garbage. They have had so much money, and been around power for so long, they have completely forgotten what we all do every single day, having to decide between paying rent, buying food, or having electricity. Our courts are against us. Instead of following the teachings of our founding fathers, they are giving corporations and Wall Street, fewer regulations, more money, and more power. Just look up recent court cases. An appeal court struck down the right works had to file a class action lawsuit against their employer and are being forced to have a company paid arbitrator to supposedly work for you. That decision prevents workings from filing grievances collectively with each other. Just look around, open your eyes and look. What do you see? Leaking sewer systems, firemen being forced to work with less help, using ratty outdated equipment, roads are filled with potholes, a dated electrical grid close to breaking down. Yet, where is all the money in the budget they just signed in Congress going to? Infrastructure? Environment? A raise to the minimum wage? No. The money is being spent on more military bases, more bombs, more drones. Think I am wrong? Just look it up. We spend 10x more on defense in 1 year than the top 13 countries beneath us spend in a year, collectively. All of those 13 counties are all allies. Please people, WAKE UP. Look at uncensored unedited evidence right in font of your eyes. Watch the Unknown History of the United States by Oscar winning director Oliver Stone. Watch it, you will see exactly how and why things got to adhere things have become. Join the majority if people, become independent and refuse to vote for any Republican or any Democrat on the next election. If there is no one running against any of them, write in someone’s name, you have the right to do that. If you want, start running yourself. There is no legal requirement for any citizen to run for any office, including the Presidency. Refuse to vote for any Republican or Democrat. Refuse to let any doctored fake information on CNN, Fox, or MSNBC. Don’t let any percentage of any so-called voters that all supposedly want this candidate or that. Just look at me. I am permanently disabled. I am also a medical miracle, on a number of medical journals for surviving a catastrophic brain injury. I am only 1 out of a total of 2 people in the decades this hospital has been open that survived such a head injury. Yet, even being a documented, proven, medical miracle, The Social Security Administration, due to a simple oversight in regulations, I am permanently disabled, but they won’t even give me SSDI, i.e, Disability insurance. They have me being expected to survive on $700 to last an entire month for rent, utilities, and food. Every member of Congress gets paid more in 1 week than I get in 5 years. Yet, they care nothing and treat every disabled American like we are trash and a waste of space. Yet even being disabled, unable to ever work for the rest of my life, I STILL HAVE A VOICE. I will yell on every hill top, nationwide, to anyone, to everyone. I have no problem whatsoever with providing every single medical and financial (lack thereof) evidence anyone ever wants to look at and see I am not a nutcase, I am not lazy or stupid, but I am disabled. I will share my story openly and honestly with anyone anywhere. All you ever have to do is ask. Please, join me on supporting Jesse, start using the brain God gave you, the eyes to read and see the evidence and proof right in front of you. Please people, before it is too late.

Leave a Reply

